“The Bin”

I have been waiting for a garbage bin to do my fall yard clean up for about a month now.  That right there speaks large.  Im 50, sober almost five years,Creator willing, there will be one more days, and the thing that gets me all excited is….A Garbage Bin!!!!  I am a happy happy happy homeowner.  I am a very blessed homeowner.  Yesterday, when the bin arrived, I commenced my chores asap.  I all ready had my pile of stuff beside our garage in anticipation of this day.  Imagine my surprise when i discovered the old mattress i put back there, tossed about, and the old fence we tore down, well it was laying on the ground and underneath it was….A Bike!!!!! Nice shiny blue 18 speed CCM mountain bike. I have been asking for a bike…wowowowow….can you imagine my amazement at getting two wonderful gifts all in one day.  i was simply overjoyed.  I thanked Creator, and continued through my day.

Arising this Am, I was anxious to get out to the bin and show my work off to the wife.  Imagine our surprise when we discovered a note on our garage door.  It was from the “owner” of the bike.  l, then we found note number two pinned to the second garage door.  Now we were curious and rather amused. I mean, I found the bike hidden on our property.  What was i suppose to do?  Leave bike there in hopes owner would come get?  I was yard cleaning.  You hid your bike in my garbage.  Your lucky i didn’t put it in the bin.  Your trespassing.Well, then we walk to the back of our yard where the garage and the bin are located and tada….note number three appears posted on the bin, beside the bin is a box with another note on it as well.  That is four notes dude.  For a bike you hid on our property and all your notes say you are coming back with the law for your bike.  Its your only possession.  

Well no worries, one note was written on the back of a receipt for a government check with your name and address on it.  You also left me your number on your threatening notes as well.  So, I did what the wife suggested, because now you are trespassing, and you are peering into the windows of our garage looking for said bike which is in there , and then you threaten to come get bike.

I am now in process of waiting for the federales to come chat with me.  Last time I spoke with them, amid snickers, the lady on the phone said if you come round to call 911.  I will.   That will just put the icing on the cake and make the whole thing even more ridiculous.

All in a day in the life at 301 second in midland ontario canada.  Have a good one.

2 thoughts on ““The Bin”

Leave a Reply

